Home > Help Desk > Knowledge Base > Multichannel Engage > User Guides > Deleting a Record

Deleting a Record

Table of contents
No headers

Deleting a Record

 

In some cases there is a need to remove a customer from the database. This may occur if for example a duplicate record has been set up for a customer.

 

A record can only be deleted if it has no messages stored against it (e.g. a customer’s message history is completely empty).  If a record does have messages stored against it you must reassign all existing contacts in the message history for the selected customer to the correct customer record and then click on <DELETE>. If there are still contacts in the customer’s history the following message will be display “Unable to delete. This item is referenced by another part of the system”

 

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
13:46, 14 Sep 2014

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.