Home > Help Desk > Knowledge Base > Multichannel Engage > Settings > General Settings > General Settings Tab

General Settings Tab

Table of contents
No headers
  1. General Settings Tab

 

General settings can be accessed and edited by Admin Users.  Click on the ‘General Settings’ tab, and the following screen appears;

 

 

All Features Enabled

 

 

 

 

Always remember to click on ‘Update’ to save any changes made.

 

General Settings – Interval Settings

 

The area displayed below of real time settings determine the viewing and maintenance of the ticker / virtual wallboard, operations console and the dynamic settings around QA message release and message acceptance time frames.

 

All Features Enabled

 

 

  • Ticker Update Interval
  • This is a value between 10 seconds and the amount of hours you wish. It represents the amount of time between page refreshes to update information to the ticker.
  • Ticker Data Interval
  • This is the base for the ticker’s Grade of Service (GOS) measure which is calculated according to the messages closed in the time period stated e.g. the last 24 hours if the value in this setting is 24:00:00.  The default setting is 24 hours, but it could be useful to set it to 8 hours if you had 3 x 8 hour shifts running – as it will keep track of the work completed during that shift. Applicable to Enterprise Edition only
  • Message Acceptance Interval
  • This controls the time a user has in which to accept messages which are automatically delivered in the Message Manager. Once the time has elapsed, the message is returned into the queue for delivery to the next available user. Applicable to Enterprise Edition only
  • QA Release Interval
  • This field specifies the amount of time a message is held for a QA user to review, before it is released without the QA user seeing it. This allows you to balance the need for a quality checking vs. the delay to the customer receiving the response.  Applicable to Enterprise Edition only
  • My Tasks Count Refresh Interval
  • The amount of time that elapses before the My Tasks panel in Engage is refreshed.
  • Work Queue Refresh Interval
  • The amount of time that elapses before the Work Queue in Engage is refreshed.

 

General Settings – General User Settings

 

At a site level general users can be allocated or excluded from certain user functionality by selecting or unselecting options specifically related to the General User.

 

 

  • General Users Can Maintain Customer Details
  • This option allows general users the ability to maintain customer details (by default this is checked).
  • Restrict Dashboard Access
  • Ticking this check box will prevent Users seeing the dashboard details for other users.
  • General users can only see their own dashboard details.
  • Admin sees all details for all users.

 

General Settings – Concurrent Message processing

 

Concurrent Message processing allows for multiple messages to be assigned to an agent from the message queue. The area displayed below of Concurrent Message processing determines the system wide defaults for the total number of messages that can be assigned to a user and all related detail regarding how long between messages is a new message to be presented to an agent, how long until a rejected message is presented back to the agent, the elapsed time that an agent must spend with any message displayed on the screen before we start registering the handle time for this agent for this message, and whether a sound will play to the agent when new messages are automatically displayed to the screen.

 

 

  • Maximum Concurrent Messages
  • This value represents the maximum number of messages that  a user is able to process at any one time. 
  • This is the default system wide setting for all messages across all channels.
  • Maximum Concurrent Message volumes can be assigned at a per channel level (in admin – settings - channel settings)  but no single channel can exceed the value stored here.
  • Maximum Concurrent Message volumes can be assigned at a per user level (In Admin – User / team setup – processing limits).  A user can have the maximum number of messages set to a value different to that defined here.
  • Inter-session Delay (hh:mm:ss)
  • The interval at which messages will be offered to an agent.  The time is taken from the last recorded accept, reject or accept interval expired.
  • Rejection Duration (hh:mm:ss)
  • Should an agent reject outright a message this is how long the delay will be until the same message can be given back to the same agent again.
  • Minimum session handle time in seconds
  • When an agent clicks between the individual messages that they have accepted there will be no handle time recorded against any message until the agent has spent longer than this setting value in any of the messages they are processing.

 

General Settings – User Interface Settings

 

 

  • Site Time Zone
  • The name given to the time zone that this site resides in.  See below for a full list of time zones.
  • Ticker Name
  • For any existing customers upgrading from a prior release of Multichannel the ticker name has been removed to give more room on the ticker.
  • Message history display (days)
  • Use this to specify the age of messages that are automatically loaded into the customer history in the ‘Message Manager’. Messages over this age are still available in the ‘Message Manager’ through the request icon. Please consider the volume of messages that you may receive. The default setting for this is 60 days to balance page loading speed with the number of messages displayed on the main page
  • Preferred channel
  • This is the channel page which will display by default in any area where channel selection is required e.g. the ‘Message Manager’, adding a customer where no primary channel details have been entered.
  • Default Page Size 
  • Specifies the number of contacts displayed for any mass processing view e.g.  the ‘Message Manager’/ address check (if using address extraction)etc
  • Mandatory Outbound Categorisation
  • The functionality for Mandatory Outbound Categorisation is not available in this release of MC.
  • This should be selected if you intend to report on outbound messages by Category now or in the future to ensure all messages are categorized.
  • Filter Templates by Category
  • The functionality for filtering templates by Category is not available in this release of MC.
  • Do not tick this option
  • This setting allows only associated templates to be displayed when a user categorises a message.
  • Allow Nested Templates
  • This setting determines whether nested templates can be used on this site

 

 

  • Maximum Notifications
  • The total number of alert notifications that will be prompted to an agent / user when their ENGAGE screen is not in focus / is minimised and there has been a message offered to the agent / user.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.