Home > Help Desk > Knowledge Base > Call Center Voice Platform > User Accounts > Removing Users from Groups

Removing Users from Groups

Table of contents
No headers

Removing Users from Groups

 

There are three ways to remove users from Groups:

 

1.  By editing the user Profile—remove a single user from one or more Groups

 

2.  By editing the Group's Current users list—remove one or more users from a single Group

 

3.  By using the Group's Remove by user Name tool—remove one or more users from a single Group

 

Edit User

 

 1.  Click the User Accounts menu item, then select Edit Users

 

 2.  Locate the user you want to remove, then click that user's "Edit" link

 

 3.  Select the user's Account Status tab 

 4.  Uncheck the Groups this user should not belong to

 5.  Click the Save Changes button

 

Edit the Group's Current Users list

 

1.  Click the User Accounts menu item, then select Edit Groups

 

2.  Click the name of the Group from which you wish to remove users

 

3.  Use the checkboxes to select each user you wish to remove

 

4.  Click Remove

 

5.  You will see a dialog asking you to confirm the removal

 

6.  Click Remove again to complete the transaction

 

Remove by User Name

 

1.  Click the User Accounts menu item, then select Edit Groups

 

2.  Click the name of the Group from which you wish to remove users

 

3.  Select the Remove by user name tab

 

4.  Enter the user name of each user to remove. Separate multiple user names with a space (you can also put them on separate lines)

 

5.  Click Remove

 

6.  You will see a dialog asking you to confirm the removal. If you try to remove a user name that isn't currently a member of that group, or you try to remove a user name that doesn't exist, Call Center will tell you so and skip that user name

 

7.  Click Remove again to complete the transaction 

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.