Home > Help Desk > Knowledge Base > Call Center Voice Platform > Troubleshooting > Transferring a Call that has Already Been Transferred

Transferring a Call that has Already Been Transferred

Table of contents
No headers

Transferring a Call that has Already Been Transferred

 

If an agent transfers a call to another agent using a speed dial list, and the receiving agent wishes to transfer the call again, it is necessary for the transferring call flow (let’s call it Speed Dial Tracking) to be enabled for speed dial transfers. If not, the agent who received the transferred call will not be able to transfer it anywhere.

 

This became clear in a customer situation.  The below screenshot shows the transferring call flow, Speed Dial Tracking, which has an empty field for the Speed Dial Transfer campaign.

 

 In order to enable speed dial transfer for the receiving agent, it is necessary to check out the campaign, choose one of the available speed dial lists from the drop-down list, and then save and check in the call flow as production version.

 

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
14:09, 11 Sep 2014

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.