Home > Help Desk > Knowledge Base > Call Center Voice Platform > My Schedule > How To Use My Schedule

How To Use My Schedule

Table of contents
No headers

NOTE: The features of "My Schedule" are only available to LiveOps Agent customers. 

"My Schedule" is not available for use by LiveOps Platform customers .

My Schedule Tasks

This Chapter of the My Schedule Guide leads you through the common My Schedule tasks. Using My Schedule is simple:

 

  • Use the "Show Legend" link to display an explanation of the colors and symbols used to describe blocks
  • Place your mouse cursor over a block to see which Programs are forecasted and the details of any bonuses offered for working that block
  • To commit to a block, click with your mouse
  • To uncommit from a block, click again.
  • You have a short grace period (typically five minutes) after committing in which you can freely uncommit. After the grace period, the block will remain "pending cancellation" until another Agent takes your place
  • To see which blocks contain specific programs, use the "Highlight" popup menu

 

The following sections cover these tasks in more detail.

 

View the Legend

My Schedule uses colors and symbols to communicate information about time blocks. You can view the legend explaining the block coloring and symbols by clicking on the "Show Legend" link in the upper right of the screen. To hide the legend, simply click the "Hide Legend" link.

 

  • You can click on an block key in the image below to jump to an explanation for that item.

 

Figure 2.2 - My Schedule Legend

 

Table 2.2 explains the block key in greater detail. Note that several of the icons below can be combined in a single block.

 

Table 2.2 - Block Terms

 

Term

Meaning

Already committed for this time

Although this block has available slots, you cannot commit to it because you have already committed to another block at the same time. To commit to this block instead, you must first uncommit from the previous block.

 

Block has passed

This time block has already passed.

 

Bonus offered

You will be paid a bonus for working this block. Bonuses might be an additional per minute payment or some other form of extra compensation. To see how much the bonus is, place your mouse cursor on the block: the bonus amount appears in the block information section. It will also appear in a "rollover" text box next to your cursor.

 

Closed for commits

This block has enough Agents committed. You cannot make a commitment in this block.

 

Current commit

You have committed successfully to this block.

 

Exclusive Free - no charge to commit

This block is only open to Agents meeting eligibility requirements. However, committing to this block will not deduct from your commit budget.

 

Free - no charge to commit

Committing to this block will not deduct from your commit budget.

 

Hot block, agents needed

A hot block can indicate a large discrepancy between the number of slots required and the number of committed Agents. It can also mean a particularly large or important Program.

 

Open for commits

This block has available slots. You can commit to this block by clicking.

 

Past commit

You committed to this block, and its time has come and gone.

 

Past pending

You tried to uncommit from this block, and its time has come and gone. Call Center never released you from this commit (probably because no other Agent took your place).

  • If you worked this block anyway, then your commit performance was not negatively affected.

 

Pending cancellation

Call Center is processing your commitment cancellation request.The block will turn light blue until another agent fills the seat. While the block remains light blue, you are still committed to the block.

 

Special bonus offered

An even greater than usual bonus will be paid for working this block. To see how much the bonus is, place your mouse cursor on the block: the bonus amount appears in the block information section.

 

Unforecasted block

Call Center has no forecast information for this time block. Forecast data is uploaded at scheduled times during the week. Check with your Agent Facilitator (AF) to find out when new forecasts are uploaded.

 

Waiting for commit status

Call Center is processing your commitment request. During this time, the block will change to red. If the commit is successful, the block will turn bright blue. If your commit attempt fails, it will turn light yellow.

 

Committing to a Block

The Call Center day is divided into 48 thirty minute blocks. The block is the fundamental unit of time in My Schedule. Each row of blocks belongs to a line group. Depending on your skills and performance rating, you can commit to one or more blocks in one or more line groups. You commit by clicking on a block with your mouse, as shown in Table 2.3:

 

Table 2.3 - Committing to a Block

Click on a bright green block to commit to that block.

The block will turn red while the system checks the availability of the block.

If the commit is successful, the block will turn bright blue.

If you are not successful, it will turn light yellow.

You can only commit to one line group in a given time block. A light green block in a line group indicates that there are still commits available there, but you are currently committed to a different line group at that time. In order to switch commits from one line group to another during the same time block, you must uncommit from the current block. Once Call Center has released your original commitment, you may then try to commit to the new block.

 

Uncommit from a Block

You may uncommit from a block freely within a grace period set by your Call Center—usually within 5 minutes of making the original commit (but check with your Agent Facilitator (AF) ). After the grace period has elapsed, you can cancel your commitments any time up to 30 minutes before the block begins as long as another Agent takes your place. If no other Agent fills your spot and you yourself do not work it, your commit performance may be lowered.

Click on a committed block to uncommit from it. The blue background representing the commit will then become red for a moment as Call Center processes your request. The block will then turn either green or light blue. A green block indicates that another agent has filled the vacancy you left when you uncommitted. Light blue means that the vacancy you left by uncommitting has remained unfilled.

 

Table 2.4 - Uncommitting from a Block

Click on the blue block of the commit you want to cancel.

The block will turn light blue until another agent fills the seat. While the block remains light blue, you are still committed to the block!

Once the seat is filled by another agent, the block will turn green again.

 

Viewing Block Information

Table 2.5 - Viewing block information

A schedule can block includes a lot of information, such as :

  • The date and time of the block
  • The line group the block belongs to
  • Details about any bonus or free markers on the block, if any
  • The programs that are expecting calls during this block

To to see the details of block, place your mouse cursor over it. Notice how the block information section changes as you move from block to block.

 

 

Finding Specific Programs

Table 2.6 - Finding a Program

If you want to find the blocks that are forecasted to take calls for specific Programs, use the "Highlight" drop down list under the date tab section. Select the Program you want to find. The blocks containing that Program will be outlined in dark blue. To remove any highlighting, reset the "Highlight" list to "Select Program."

 

Using Print View

Table 2.7 - Print View

The Print View of My Schedule presents you with a printer friendly, list type view, of your schedule.

Contiguously scheduled blocks are indicated by an orange line with arrows at both ends next to the contiguous blocks.

 

To see your schedule in the Print View:

  • Click on the printer icon near the top of My Schedule.

To print your schedule:

  • Make sure you are in the Print View of My Schedule.
  • Then, use the your browser's print feature to print the page.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.